Forthcoming events

24th January 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
Annual General Meeting

A Representative from our chosen charity for our Daffodil Show (Sound Scene) will enlighten  us on the Charity, which provides Talking Newspapers for Blind and Visually impaired people, in and around the Grimsby, Cleethorpes and surrounding areas.       

 

28th February 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
'ONCE SEEN NEVER FORGOTTEN'
A Talk By Don Witton 
28th March 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
'STAR PLANTS FOR SMALL GARDENS'
A talk to be given by Mathew Wilson
6th April 2019 Saturday at 7:15pm
CHARITY DAFFODIL SHOW AND AFTERNOON TEA
This is our 5th Charity Daffodil Show. This year we will be raising money for 'SOUNDSCENE' A local charity that provides Talking Newspapers for the Blind and Visually impaired of Grimsby, Cleethorpes and surrounding areas.
25th April 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
'PLANT AND PREJUDICE'

Dr Andrew Ward returns to give us another talk
23rd May 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
'IMPROVE THE LOOK OF YOUR GARDEN'
A talk given by Roger Turner
27th June 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
'FLOWERS & BEES, A PERFECT PARTNERSHIP
David coop is returning to give us a talk which he had to cancel last year.
25th July 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
'HAPPY, HEALTHY ROSES
A talk by Geoff Hodge.
22nd August 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
'GAME OF TONES'
We have missed Doug Stewart and we welcome him back this year to give us a talk.
7th September 2019 Saturday at 1:00pm
ANNUAL FLOWER SHOW.

Our Annual Flower,Fruit, Vegetables and Craft Show.       Admission £1.00 Children Free. Prize Presentation 4;45pm  Raffle, Tombola, Plant Stall, Tea/Coffee and homemade cakes.

 

 

 

26th September 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
'RUSTIC CHARM'
A talk given by Stuart Dixon
24th October 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
AN EVENING WITH TOBY BUCKLAND

 We welcome Toby Buckland                                                                                                                                     TICKETS FOR THIS EVENING ARE £10.

 

 

 

28th November 2019 Thursday at 7:15pm
'ORGANIC FRUIT & VEGETABLE. MYTH OR REALITY'
Trevor Rogers is our speaker.
24th January 2020 Friday at 7:15pm
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING.
We do NOT meet in December  our Annual General meeting  program will be announced later.